HOT PROPERTY REPORT
Get insider tips and exclusive access to hot properties, including off-market listings.
Benicole B.

San Francisco 1/20/13

My wife and I would like to add another glowing review of the Domicile team. We were apprehensive first-time homebuyers that went in to discuss our six-month possibilities and ended up with a home in two months. Patty helped us pick our target neighborhoods and even mortgage brokers. Shane helped us see more possibilities in some homes we looked at, and worked us through a lot of negotiations once we got to the offer step. And Julie phased in for the offer package and closing process. Despite the slight separation of specialties, which doesn’t always appear to be the case, we felt as if each one knew us and our situation perfectly without reintroductions.

It was a whirlwind of a process, but we are really happy with our home, and feel fortunate that we didn’t have the increasingly-common experience of getting outbid by someone buying in cash. It’s a tough buying market, but these guys calculated the terms that helped us edge out a virtual tie in the bidding. They will not make you overpay a cent but be straight about what gives you a worthwhile chance to get your home. And they know the type of terms that will be the best fit for your situation and be more attractive to sellers. So if you are on the edge about taking the plunge, give yourself an hour or two with them and take it from there!

Ken W.

SF 1/14/13


If you are looking for an agent, look no further. In fact, you get a whole team working for you!

As a first-time home buyer, I was recommended by my sister who used Domicile to purchase her place in SF recently as well. I worked primarily with Shane but also consulted with Patti and Julie for different perspectives and experiences. Their combined experiences really do help provide perspective on home buying in SF since the each bring their individual experiences and thoughts to the table so you can get multiple angles on a situation which would be hard to get when working with one individual.

And, this is a full service shop with strategic vision to help you position yourself best once you identify a place you want. For example, whom should you get pre-approved with for financing? They can connect you with the right people and explain the importance of having certain banks over others in your pocket to strengthen your offer.

As a buyer, I was a bit unsure of what type of property I wanted (condo, single family home, fixer-upper); so, the team was patient with me and sent along different properties to me as I browsed. 

With Domicile I placed two offers, and navigating the process of executing an offer and all the associated paperwork after your offer is accepted is a key (and extremely important) area where Domicile excels. In my second offer (first one was excessively outbid) we agreed to put an offer in an hour before the sellers were going to counter another offer they had on the table, and a few hours later, my offer was accepted!

Now, with the clock ticking, Shane, Julie, and Patty provided valuable insights throughout the closing process. In addition, my particular case involved a tenant-occupied property, and the team took great initiative to make sure that all of my concerns were addressed to ensure that the property would be easily occupied (by me) if purchased including helping me to evaluate a couple of lawyers in this area. Between Domicile and the financing team that Domicile connected me with, I had the utmost level of confidence that all the important details were being addressed during closing.

As I said earlier, my sister recommended Domicile to me, and if I had another sibling, I would recommend them to him or her as well. You will truly enjoy working with the Domicile team.

David P.

San Francisco
3/13/2012


Were you ever sad after closing your home purchase because it meant you would no longer get to work with your real estate agent? Crazy right? Who the heck gets misty over parting company with a realtor? You will if you work with Domicile. These guys (well really 2 gals, 2 guys and an extra-shaggy dog) are AWESOME. Just plain awesome. From start to finish Domicile will have your back and hold your hand and guide you through the rough and crazy road to home ownership. I selected them as my realtor based on their Yelp reputation (5 stars, come on!). I was skeptical at first (who has 5-stars across the board?) but as soon as I met with them for the first few consultations I knew they would be my first-choice realtor. With Domicile you get a whole TEAM working for you. They are professional and organized. They are super pragmatic and realistic (you need that when you’re dealing in the fantasyland known as Bay Area real estate). They have strong opinions, but they are good, intelligent and experienced opinions and they won’t push those opinions on you (which I like) but they’ll always give you their frank and honest assessment when you ask (which I _really_ like). We worked with them for 8 months looking for a new property and they were patient with us to the end. They never, ever tried to pressure us into anything we were uncomfortable with. They always were quick to point out the flaws and problems with a property just as they would highlight the positives. When my closing date got pushed back repeatedly (due to issues with our lender), Domicile even stepped up and offered to over the extra principal/interest owed to the seller (now that is standup service).

If I win the lottery and get to buy another home, I’m totally using them again. And the cherry on top, if that happens, is that I’ll get to work with Patty, Julie, Shane, Bobby and the shaggy-dog-whose-name-I-can’t-remember again.

Wilson M.

San Francisco
3/13/12


As first-time home buyers, my wife and I were apprehensive about buying a house in San Francisco. We decided to give it a shot with Domicile on the glowing recommendations of our friends, and less than three months later we are moving into a house we love, and I can’t imagine a better experience. From the moment we talked to Shane and Patty and Julie until the day we closed on our new house, the whole process was smooth and stress-free, which is saying a lot in this town.

They know the city like the back of their hands, and they were always ready to explain even the most basic detail of the process to us beginners. They paid attention to everything we told them (even when we weren’t sure what we were looking for) and they guided us through every step (even renovation) and gave us straightforward, honest feedback without once making us feel like we weren’t in total control of the situation. And when it came to making the offer on the house we wanted in a very competitive situation, they talked us through our offer and helped us feel confident about it. And I don’t know what kind of magic they pulled, but they got us the first place we wanted, and we never doubted they would. That’s the kind of confidence they inspire, even in a died in the wool skeptic like me.

If you told me three months ago that buying a house in San Francisco would be as stress-free and calm an experience as it was, I would have laughed. But that was before I met these guys. They make it look easy.

Andrew P.

San Francisco
3/10/12


I honestly cannot even begin to come up with the right words to describe what an incredibly great experience I’ve had with the Domicile team. That’s the thing…when you work with them you’re not just working with one realtor – you’re getting three outstanding team members who each bring their own unique and highly impressive talents to the table. 
After many months of bleary-eyed property searches on-line, I decided to connect with a realtor to kick-start a home purchase. I pretty much had some things in sight, but really needed help and professional guidance, especially as a first time buyer. I did my obligatory Yelp search and with all the positive reviews for Domicile and after scoping out their website, I gave them a call. 
Julie was my ‘hook’, so to speak. After a 40 minute phone conversation with her (late afternoon on a weekend I should add), I absolutely knew that I wanted these people to be my partners in this undertaking. 
I sit here now writing this review and feeling very thankful that I took that step with them. Before I met with them in person to get things in motion, I thought to myself, “well, certainly they must be busy and one or two of them will probably work with me”.
 Nope – ALL three were involved in one form or another every step of the way. Their individual personalities and strengths seem to compliment each the other – its like some fantastic ‘skillset & personality puzzle’ and all the pieces fit together perfectly. Okay, you want some words? Here are a few that I attest to: 

Professional

Dynamic

Sincere

Good-natured

Frank

Honest

Insightful

Experienced

Concerned

Engaged

Protective

Motivated

Available

Reliable


and very fun.

Patty, Julie and Shane all impressed me so much every step of the way. I loved Patty’s years of experience, knowledge, sage advice and almost psychic awareness of events as they were unfolding in the process of my purchase. Julie & Shane also seemed to have an uncanny ‘sense’ of things all along the way. They all really brought the kind of ‘realtor-home buyer’ relationship that I had hoped for and imagined in my head. If you need a realtor – do yourself a favor and just talk with them – you’ll end up with a true dream-team with Domicile.

Wesley S.

San Francisco
3/6/2012


This is by far the best and most straight talking crew of realtors out there.  We had very specific criteria for our housing search in terms of neighborhood (Mission Dolores) and style (modern), which is both hard to find and competitive when it comes on the market.  The Domicile group has been in the business long enough that that can make the impossible a reality.  We were competing against 7 other really strong bids and they came through for us because of their connections and reputation in the industry.  No other realtor would have been able to pull this one off for use and we couldn’t be happier!

Natalie D.

San Francisco
10/10/11


Where to begin. I have been procrastinating on this review for a long time, and I think it is because I am actually sad that we won’t be in contact with this wonderful business on a daily basis anymore. The story:

About a month and a half ago, my wife and I decided to look into buying a house. We had not even a speck of knowledge about what this would entail, but with positive attitudes and optimism galore, we decided to call Domicile, recommended to me by a friend. From the first phone call, I knew we were in the right hands.

These real estate agents know their stuff. They have vast knowledge and endless experience, and patiently explained all they could to us. They literally spent hours and hours giving us the scoop, answering questions and listening to our concerns.

It just so happens that our dream house was the very first house we looked at. Patty, Julie and Shane all took time out of their day to come and see it after I called them with out of breath excitement. They scrutinized it and used their trained eye to make sure we weren’t falling in love with a money pit. After their stamp of approval, and of course after viewing a few more houses over the weekend at their suggestion, I was even more certain. Long story short (cause it is LONG), we got the house- and there were a lot of offers. Do I think we would have gotten it without Domicile on our team? Absolutely not. Am I forever grateful to them? Most definitely. And the most important question: do I feel I got a good deal on a quality house? Hell yes. Everyone always says that it is a real estate agent’s job to make you feel like they are your best friend. Well, Domicile nails that, but also, they effortlessly pull off something even better. They genuinely want you to find a good, quality house. They really do want the best for you, and it shows.

Caricia C.

San Francisco
12/14/11


It’s just weeks after moving into a new house. I have a toddler and a full time job. So, it takes something truly amazing to make me want to write a yelp review instead of snuggle into bed. And, Domicile Properties is truly amazing. We found them through these Yelp reviews, so I guess we owe it to the Yelp community to add our 2-cents.

Read More.

Sian L.

San Francisco
1/24/12


I love them! 

What more can I say. I moved from London to San Francisco in November. I was referred to Domicile by a friend, we had an international skype introduction. They answered my questions easily. I used their online tools to narrow down my likes/dislikes/areas to consider. I arrived on a Sunday, on Monday I saw five places. On Tuesday I revisited two; made an offer on one and it was accepted that evening. 

Patty, Julie, Shane and Bobby then helped me through the process – I closed and moved in and am settled in my new ‘hood. 

Don’t even bother interviewing others. Seriously, they are the best experience I have ever had with real estate.

Patrick J.

SF 6/25/12

I am not the easiest of clients: I change what I am looking at more than a puppy; I want things I can’t afford; I need more attention that a child. Team Domicile not only provided the expertise I needed to understand the SF market, but also held my hand throughout the entire buying process (and post as well). From uncovering issues with the deed, to providing design expertise and contractors, their team made buying and moving a pleasure not a hassle. I can guarantee I would have been lost without them. Not even a slight chance I would allow a friend or myself to use any other broker in SF.

Jason G.

SF 9/7/11


The entire team at Domicile (Patty, Julie, Shane and Bobby) has been the most fantastic group of real estate brokers my wife and I have ever worked with. We relocated from Boston to San Francisco, and the prospect of buying and remodeling in San Francisco (not to mention coordinating everything with the sale of our Boston condo) was daunting. We could never have made it happen without the help of everyone at Domicile.
Read More.

Frank S.

San Francisco
11/19/11

I just bought myself a house in San Francisco and I still can’t quite believe it.  A few months back when I first started looking, I had no idea which realtor to use.  I hopped on various websites and frankly didn’t know whom to trust, whom to believe — it all looked like a bunch of false blah blah from people desperate for my money — and most of them frankly creeped me out and/or had really bad hair and capped teeth.  Full disclosure:  I work in marketing so I’m afraid I’m hyper-sensitive to marketers whose sales pitch is all they got.

Read More.

Drew W.

SF 9/14/11


Patty and Julie are amazing. The other reviews attest to their qualifications as top-notch Realtors with incredible experience and a Rolodex, which includes pretty much everyone involved in getting a house built, sold, and worked on in San Francisco. While my wife and I had a fantastic experience with Patty and Julie, we don’t have anything unique to add above and beyond the stories below. In short, the entire process filled us with confidence that we had were making the right decisions, Patty and Julie were working hard for us, and we made the right choice in Domicile. The true measure of success in any service-oriented business is whether one would be a customer again. When my wife and I are looking to sell, buy again, or even just get advice on a contractor, we hope Patty and Julie will work with us again! We couldn’t imagine working with anyone else.

Dan L.

SF 10/1/12


My fiancée and I were glad that we chose Domicile to help us find our first home together. We appreciated that each member of the team brought a different perspective and different strengths: Patty is expert at assessing the value and resale potential of properties, and advising how much to bid; Julie has a great sense of what a place would be like to live in, and what could be done to improve it; Shane did a thorough job of walking us through the paperwork, procedures, and logistics and explaining the meaning of the more esoteric details. 

The entire team is professional and responsive, and we will use them again when it comes time to move.

HO B.

SF 6/18/12


From our very first interaction, Domicile Properties proved to be the best real estate team of professionals with whom we have had the pleasure of working. Patty, Julie, Shane and Bobby are consistently professional, responsive, excellent follow-through, focused on detail, delightful, calming and, in a word, SUPERB. In addition, a crucial member of the team is Gus, the adorable Old English Sheepdog who melts hearts. We have had many experiences over the years of working with agents and none have equaled the team at Domicile Properties. Too often, a realtor will simply agree with anything in the hopes of telling you what you want to hear. The team at Domicile Properties are not in the business of creating illusions. They deliver straight forward messages, honest assessments, and, most importantly, successful real estate transactions. 

Not only would I strongly recommend Domicile Properties to anyone who is serious about conducting successful real estate transactions in this market, but, I would encourage anyone to simply make an inquiry. Within minutes, it will become clear why Domicile Properties are the team to represent you.
In addition to impressive local knowledge, they have an impressive well-established network and, from what I was able to ascertain, an excellent reputation among their peers. My experience has been that those who criticize are usually jealous. The success of Domicile Properties is obvious and apparent. 

Domicile Properties reduced the level of stress normally associated with real estate in an active market enormously. Their can-do attitude prevailed throughout the experience. 

Five stars are not enough to award this outstanding team!

Scott S.

SF 6/30/11


Domicile Properties is an excellent real estate firm. You know you are in good and experienced real estate hands as soon as you walk into the office. Patty Rogers and her crew are professional, talented and, most importantly, know the SF market.
Read More.

Lisha H.

SF 6/12/11


If you are looking for a real estate agent stop shopping and call the team at Domicile. We called them when we reached the end of our rope, with 30 days to find and close on a house because we wanted to get in before the birth of our new baby.
Read More.

Ilsa D.

SF 4/12/11


I could go on and on about this team. Timing with Patty being on vacation a couple days meant I was more and more working with Shane to finish all the inspections, read all the paperwork etc. He’s really a phenomenal realtor, very professional, friendly, thorough, knowledgeable. I called or emailed him so many times and had question after question like “what’s this mean?” and “is this important?” He came to all my meetings with the listing agent, all the inspections, the closing, and has helped me since with recommendations for contractors, cabinet makers etc. Wonderful, wonderful people…

Dan W.

San Francisco
2/9/2010

We just closed on our house a week ago in Diamond Heights. Patty, Julie, and Shane couldn’t have made the buying experience more positive. They work so well as a team. They ensured that all of our questions were answered (no matter what time of day), and that all of our needs / wants were met.
Read More.

Greg B.

San Francisco
9/27/2010

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Domicile Team.
Read More.

Josh B.

San Francisco
12/3/2010

Where do I begin. WOW. My partner and I, we both now live in Los Angeles,decided to renovate and sell a rental property we had in Bernal Heights. We interview a couple of realtors to see who we felt could best assist us as it was going to be more than just “selling the house” We needed someone to be our eyes and ears with the contractor we had chosen.
Read More.

Christopher S.

San Francisco
3/18/2011

Domicile Properties is one class act. From the initial phone call to the closing day and beyond, the Domicile team–Patty, Julie, Shane, and Ellie–provided exceptionally personalized and professional service, making the normally stressful process of purchasing a home in San Francisco a smooth and even enjoyable experience.

Read More.

Lisa D.

San Francisco
4/12/2009

I could go on and on about this team.

Read More.

Kevin J.

San Francisco
4/26/2011

If you’re looking for the best real estate agent in San Francisco, look, no further! The team at Domicile Properties (Shane, Julie and Patty) are experts.

Read More.

Jen K.

San Francisco
5/22/2011

The whole team at Domicile is absolutely first rate.
Read More.

Joe G.

San Francisco
11/29/2009

One word that summarizes Julie and Patty Rogers of Domicile Properties – AWESOME!
Read More.

Brian R.

San Francisco
9/27/2007

Recommendo!

Read More.

John M.

San Francisco
10/31/2006

Great gang that made looking easy and buying fun. Their agent took the time to really understand my needs better than I could have articulated them myself, and before I knew it I was moving!

Phil S.

San Francisco
10/28/2006

As a former real estate agent in NYC I came into this with high expectations. Patty and Julie lived up to them. They understood what we were looking for and consistently put us in front of good opportunites. They brought a high level of service and commitment and throughout the process they were knowledgeable and professional. We’ll definitely use them to sell and buy again.

John K.

San Francisco
11/8/2006

Being new to the world of real estate deals, it took 3 losing offers (working with other agents) to realize how important it is to have a professional, dedicated & knowledgable team working on your behalf.

Read More.

Gui F.

San Francisco
3/8/2010

Rating a real estate agent is not like rating a restaurant: we mostly pick one and hope that we choose the one that will help us find the perfect investment.

To help me buy my first apartment, I picked Patty and Julia because of the raving reviews on Yelp and at this point I can only concur with the previous reviews: they’re simply great!
Read More.

Nick H.

San Francisco
6/12/2009

Domicile Properties is the best real estate firm you’re going to come across, period.
Read More.

Tony G.

San Francisco
2/22/2010

Moving from the East Bay into San Francisco was a big step for my wife and I. Trying to find the best location and competing with other buyers was a bit intimidating.

Then a friend referred us to Patty and Julie…
Read More.

Gabriel S.

San Francisco
8/26/2010

They say that hindsight is 20/20 – three years after we bought our house with their help I (still) see very clearly what a great job they did for us. Absolutely no regrets.
Read More.

Brooks R.

San Francisco
8/19/2010

I had been kind of casually looking at real estate in the Bay Area, particularly in San Francisco, for the past couple of years. At the start of 2010, when some of my employment uncertainty became certain again, I started to search more earnestly, using sites like Redfin and ZipRealty to find properties, locate open houses, watch price trends, etc. At some point in February, I decided that looking for real estate by checking out websites was not enough, and I needed help. I had recently had a good experience looking on Yelp for auto repair (the first time I had used Yelp to find a service and not just a restaurant), so I looked under real estate agents, and I found Domicile Properties. And I am so glad I did!
Read More.

Chris S.

San Francisco
3/24/11

When my boyfriend and I decided to buy our first home, I freaked out a little. I’m a bit of a control freak, but had almost zero knowledge about real estate market or home-buying in general. Not a good situation for someone like me!

After we spoke to a few agents, we met with Patty. Let me tell you, nobody could have puts me as ease the way she did.
Read More.

Jason C.

San Francisco
12/31/2010

Patty, Julie, Shane, and Ellie were absolutely fantastic to work with and we can’t recommend them highly enough. As a boutique agency, they were always available either by phone or email and amazingly helpful throughout the entire purchase process — something I’m not sure you’d get at a larger firm.
Read More.

Joon R.

San Francisco
5/4/2011


We just closed on our first house yesterday and I wanted to say what a great experience we had working with Patty, Julie, and Shane. We knew from our research that buying a house in SF is still pretty competitive and we wanted an agent who was patient enough to give us the guidance we needed as first time home buyers but was also savvy enough to give us an edge in a competitive market.
Read More.

John C.

SF 1/20/11

Well I felt compelled to write about what a good job I think Patty and Shane are doing for me. But what can I add to 60 5-star reviews??

Read More.

Jennifer E.

SF 4/27/12

Six months ago we contacted Domicile to help us with selling our condo and buying a single family home. It was not going to be easy to find a home in a neighborhood we liked and could afford, but Patty, Julie, and Shane at Domicile know San Francisco neighborhoods and the local real estate market really well. They made the whole transaction as smooth and low-stress as possible, and we found a home we love. The Domicile team are very experienced and down to earth. They were there with advice and assistance every step of the way. I highly recommend Domicile whether you are buying or selling.

Giselle S.

SF 5/30/12


Domicile is sensational! We were moving out of state and selling our Castro. St. condo, so we did a thorough investigation for the right realtor to entrust with our sale. We hit the jackpot with the Domicile team! We were impressed and delighted with every aspect of their work. The trio of Julie, Patty, and Shane worked seamlessly together, each member contributing invaluable expertise and energy in making the transaction a consummate success. They carefully coordinated every step from pre-sale preparation to closing: setting the flat up to look its best with beautiful paint colors and witty, thoughtful staging; considering optimal pricing and implementing strategic, full-coverage marketing; handling negotiations and closing details. They communicated with us fastidiously during the process so that we felt fully informed throughout. Domicile is clearly at the vanguard of tech-savvy realty (e.g., not only did they have a dedicated website for the property with a cracking set of photos, but they made a video so that prospective buyers could cyberwalk through the flat at any time). We appreciated their energetic, top-notch professionalism and fully engaged personal attention. Domicile gets five stars cubed!

Dan W.

San Francisco
8/9/2010


We just closed on our house a week ago in Diamond Heights. Patty, Julie, and Shane couldn’t have made the buying experience more positive. They work so well as a team. They ensured that all of our questions were answered (no matter what time of day), and that all of our needs / wants were met.
Read More.

Matthew W.

San Francisco
7/3/08


It is a joy to work with Patty and Julie. They have a great sense of San Francisco, the neighborhoods, the architecture, the buyers and the market.

Josh F.

San Francisco
6/6/2010


My wife and I went with Patty and Julie for our first property purchase. We interviewed multiple agents and chose Domicile for their experience and contacts within the SF real estate market.
Read More.

Jennifer C.

San Francisco, CA
6/3/2010


Patty and Julie are amazing. I had worked with a pretty incompetent real estate agent before finding them, and wow, what a difference the right agent makes! I love my new place, and I’m sure I couldn’t have gotten it without them.
Read More.

Bronwyn J.

San Francisco, CA
4/13/2010


Based on the overwhelmingly positive Yelp reviews, my boyfriend and I decided to try Domicile when we started looking for our first home. About 30 seconds into our first meeting with Patty, we knew we had made the right decision. She listened to what we wanted, put us at ease, told us we weren’t crazy when we told her our price range, made some suggestions, and sent us out to look at some open houses that very day. She even recommended an amazing mortgage broker who we got pre-approved with later that week.
Read More.

Joe G.

San Francisco, CA
11/29/2009


One word that summarizes Julie and Patty Rogers of Domicile Properties – AWESOME!
Read More.

John H.

San Francisco, CA
7/13/2009


This was too good to be true. My wife and I decided we might be ready to sell our SF condo and look for a real house. So we started to assemble our team. Yelp said “Domicile,” so I made a call.
Read More.

Sarika S.

San Francisco, CA
4/18/2010


I’m writing this review from our new house and am pinching myself that my husband and I managed to get this place!! Our friends and family are incredulous, and we owe it to Patty and Julie.
Read More.

Eric S.

San Francisco, CA
6/3/2009


Buying a house in San Francisco is something like getting dropped into the middle of the Serengeti with instructions to go bag a wildebeest. Difficult, even in the best of times, and in the bad times, well, you end up wandering around in dazed circles and slowly die of thirst.
Read More.

Alex F.

San Francisco, CA
1/23/2010


We have known Patty and Julie since we bought our first house in 2004. They have since sold one TIC unit for us and we’ve bought another property through them. They know the market like no one else and are NEVER wrong on prices.
Read More.

Teri M.

San Francisco, CA
6/10/2009


If you’re reading these reviews, then you are obviously looking for realtors. You can stop looking now. Seriously. Stop. Now. There is no one better in the City than Domicile Properties.
Read More.

Jonathan T.

San Francisco, CA
9/22/2009


Domicile Properties is the best real estate firm you’re going to come across, period. My husband and I decided we wanted to buy property last fall. We also knew that the property we wanted was going to be unusual and a bit off the beaten path, and that we’d have to wait a while until we found it. While most Realtors like to shoehorn buyers into a sale as quickly as possible so they can move on to the next one, Patty and Julie understood what we were looking for and stuck with us for many moons, fielding us properties and advice the entire time.
Read More.

Andre T.

San Francisco, CA
9/17/2009


My wife and I consider ourselves very lucky to have worked with Domicile. We were first time buyers in this market and were half-crazed with the prospect of buying a home in San Francisco.
Read More.

Karin S.

San Francisco, CA
5/3/2009


be the “go to” agency were we to sell – even in this market, they have our complete trust and cofidence.
Read More.

Katherine R.

San Francisco, CA
9/25/2009


Having just bought our first home, I can say it was a lot easier than we thought it would be. I’m able to say this because of the amazing work of Patty and Julie. They are very knowledgeable of the unique San Francisco market and were helpful in explaining terms and procedures.
Read More.

Kate T.

San Francisco, CA
10/19/2009


Looking for a home is challenging and especially in the San Francisco market. Domicile Properties helped us navigate this challenging market and worked with us to find the perfect house – a beautiful home, in the right location and within our budget.
Read More.

S.S.

San Francisco, CA
4/14/2007


Words that come to mind when thinking of the team at Domicile….

Amazing, Attentive, Fun, Caring, Experienced, Knowledgeable, In service, Teamwork, Thorough, Smart, Connected, Quality, Honest, Trusted and bottom line- They are just damn great at what they do!
Read More.

Robert B.

San Francisco, CA
1/18/2010


Since we purchased our home through Domicile Properties, it was only natural we enlisted their services again when we were ready to sell. In this market, it really matters who you trust for the sale of your property.
Read More.

David H.

San Francisco, CA
1/31/2010


Julie and Patty are fantastic! Patty was very patient during our search. We’ve both had homes before and were not in a rush to buy anything. Patty really stuck with us and helped us figure out what mattered to us. Once we settled on a place, we needed to arrange for renovations, and both Patty and Julie have provided invaluable assistance. They are also lots of fun and very well respected in their profession — a real asset to the process!

Nina G.

San Francisco, CA
9/18/2009


Amazing! I can think of nothing scarier or more overwhelming than buying a house. Julie and Patty walked me through it every step of the way. They had some great qualities that I needed at the time: patience, honesty, experience, sense of humor, kindness and enthusiasm. From our first meeting at their office to seeing properties, to making an offer, to closing they were there to help, advise and keep me from panicking.
Read More.

Stuart H.

San Francisco, CA
2/6/2008


So, what to say, what to say. I am one of the “picky friends” referenced in one of the reviews above. Of course four of the reviews here are from people I referred to Patty and Julie. I have referred over twelve clients to Domicile and every one of them came away happy.
Read More.

Greg G.

San Francisco, CA
6/1/2009


Want to add that even 3 years after our home purchase, we continue to receive the benefits of working with Patty & Julie. Recently completed some kitchen upgrades and used their quarterly Contractor’s list to select an electrician who did a great job at a reasonable price. Also enjoy reading their e-newsletters for helping stay abreast of the SF real estate market.

Amy C.

San Francisco, CA
8/3/2009


These guys are amazing!
Read More.

Matthew W.

San Francisco, CA
3/12/2010


Deciding to work with Julie and the team for my first home purchase is hands down the best decision I’ve ever made. Period. Go me!
Read More.

Spencer T.

San Francisco
11/18/08


The team at Domicile is amazing! My wife and I were first time homebuyers in a very challenging market in SF. Although we had an idea as to what we were looking for, but we really had no idea of the “process”. They made the whole process very easy. We felt immediately at ease after our initial meeting with them and we trust their judgment.
Read More.

Franklin S.

San Francisco
10/18/2006

I worked with the crew at domicile properties in the height of the crazy market. They had me in the market, bidding on my dream house, and WINNING the auction, and hence out of the market, in less than 5 weeks. I can’t believe some of the heartbreaking stories I hear of people searching for a home for years and years and losing dozens of auctions. Look, there is a reason for this folks: YOUR BROKER MATTERS.
Read More.

J.J. C.

San Francisco
11/11/2006

Attention to detail. Patience. Trust. Encyclopedic knowledge of the market. All things that can be found at Domicile Properties.

Read More.

John A.

San Francisco
1/31/2007

As first time sellers we selected Domicile by attending open houses, and observing realtors in action. Patty + Julie Rogers are head and shoulders above the crowd.
Read More.

Brad L.

San Francisco
11/18/2008

Patty was my realtor when I bought my house in 1996. Patty knew the house was for me during the first Broker Open House (Tuesday) and helped me get my offer accepted before the first Open House (Sunday).

This is all ancient history now — before Domicile and Julie. But through the years, Patty, Julie and everyone at Domicile have been a wonderful resource for real estate questions and repair and maintenance issues.

I know that I will call Patty and Domicile when it’s time to sell my home.

Lain L.

Palo Alto
3/20/2009

There’s so much more to getting a home happily sold than a “for sale” sign. I remember well the day I steeled my trembling fingers to dial Domicile, a first time home seller in a very uncertain marketplace. From the moment I first opened my door to Julie and Patty all the way to the moment I closed it for the last time and handed the keys over to the new owners, I felt blessed to have “Team Domicile” in my corner.
Read More.

Sam F.

San Francisco
5/27/2009

I have worked with Patty and Julie at Domicile Properties now on two occasions — the first in 2003 when my wife and I moved to San Francisco from NYC and purchased a fantastic 2-unit “fixer upper” in the Inner Sunset.
It was our first house, and Patty and Julie held our hands through the whole process.
Read More.

Courtenay B.

San Francisco
6/3/2009

My wife and I recently moved back to San Francisco from Manhattan. When we began the often daunting task of buying our first house, we were referred to Patty and Julie, at Domicile Properties. They were perfect in helping us to find our ideal house and location, and were also able to help us navigate tough mortgage markets. In addition to achieving our goal, we were fortunate to work with this friendly, thorough and professional team. We can honestly say that we found new friends at Domicile. Many thanks!
Read More.

S.F.

San Francisco
6/14/2009

Patty and Julie are amazing. When I bought my first place I was excited but nervous and they were both so helpful and patient and really walked me through the entire process
Read More.

Robin G.

San Francisco
6/19/2009

I can’t rave enough about Domicile Properties. My sister and I bought a duplex together in San Francisco. As first-time home buyers, the initial process of trying to buy in SF was daunting, to say the least. Both Patty and Julie Rogers were great to work with!
Read More.

Raleigh B.

San Francisco
6/22/2009

Patty and Julie are pros through and through. In a complicated market with loads of pitfalls, they are patient, thoughtful, and most of all helpful. Not only did they offer newbies the clear path forward, but they continue to stay in touch with their incredibly helpful newsletters and contractors list. So grateful for their help. Highly recommend them for professionalism, market knowledge and integrity.

Laura M.

San Francisco
7/11/2009

My husband and I met Julie at an open house in Ashbury Heights about 6 years ago. We were the sort of couple that would check the MLS Listings and avoided realtors at any cost until we met Julie and Patty. We were impressed with their professionalism and expertise in the local San Francisco real-estate market. When it came time to sell our condo in Pacific Heights, we credit their marketing efforts, staging, and suggested list price, for the 200 interested buyers that toured in the first weekend. Our condo ended up selling in two weeks.
Read More.

Linda R.

Palo Alto
7/13/2009

MY husband and I purchased a 3 unit building on Ashbury Street in 1004, with the aid of Patty and Julie Rogers, Owners of Domicile Properties.
Read More.

Lyle P.

San Francisco
7/28/2009

When my wife and I started looking for our first home, we were referred to Domicile by two separate friends, independently. We felt the serendipity of these referrals was too good to pass up. And good for us. Patty and Julie were not just seasoned professionals, they were a pleasure to work with. Within two months of meeting with them we put a successful bid on our home – and this was back in the seller’s market days of few years ago.

Read More.

Tony C.

San Francisco
8/13/2009

Having just bought my first home, I can say it was a lot easier than I thought it would be. I’m able to say this because of the amazing work of Patty and Julie. They are very knowledgeable of the unique San Francisco market and were helpful in explaining terms and procedures.
Read More.

Jeff M.

San Francisco
9/20/2009

The Patty and Julie team at Domicile Properties is fantastic to work with, and their knowledge of the real estate market in San Francisco is, I believe, without parallel.
Read More.

Beverly B.

San Francisco
9/22/2009

I was lucky enough to get a great referral for Domicile Properties. Patty and Julie were absolutely incredible in helping me find the PERFECT home for me. Intially, they sat down with me for over 2 hours asking me many questions about my real estate preference, lifestyle and wants and desires. They were efficient, thoughtful and just amazing in the care of my needs. And, within 30 days after getting connected to Patty and Julie, I was in escrow on a stunning condo in Noe Valley.
Read More.

Jessica N.

San Francisco
9/29/2009

Just bought our first home, and we were amazed by Domicile Properties. Seriously, Julie and Patty are the team you want helping through this process.
Read More.

Matthew W.

San Francisco
10/26/2009

It is a joy to work with Patty and Julie. They have a great sense of San Francisco, the neighborhoods, the architecture, the buyers and the market.

Beatriz W.

San Francisco
10/26/2009

Patty and Julie helped us sell two condos in the City and they were great! They were very nice and professional, knowledgeable about the market and the clientele. They made the process very clear and easy for us to understand. They were very patient and helpful with demanding clients like us.

David Z.

San Francisco
10/26/2009

Patty and Julie of Domicile Properties helped me sell my home and to get the best price in a tough market. They are professional and personable and provided always just the right touch as we navigated the whole process.
Read More.

Bernice B.

San Francisco
12/19/2009

Since we purchased our home through Domicile Properties, it was only natural we enlisted their services again when we were ready to sell. In this market, it really matters who you trust for the sale of your property.
Read More.

Frederick R.

Oakland
1/19/2010

Having a knowledgeable broker like Patty made all of the difference in my first San Francisco home buying and selling experiences. With many years of success in the local market, she has developed a keen eye for meeting her client’s expectations and producing exceptional results. You know from the first meeting that this is someone who obviously understands San Francisco real estate and will work with you closely throughout the process and smoothly navigate the inevitable challenges along the way. Professionalism with a personality. What more could you ask for?

Robert M.

Sausalito
1/15/2010

Patty and Julie of Domicile Properties helped me sell my home and to get the best price in a tough market. They are professional and personable and provided always just the right touch as we navigated the whole process.

I am glad to provide Domicile Properties my highest recommendation!

Benjamin S.

San Francisco
2/25/2010

As a first time buyer who had been looking at the market for 3 years now, I followed the yelp reviews to Patty and Julie. Interestingly, I noticed that most people that review their realtors give 5 stars (you’ll no doubt notice that all the realtors have 5 stars!!!) meaning if they posted for them, they gave them a rave review, if they didn’t like them, they generally did not post. My guess – the client realtor relationship is personal enough where they feel awkward or uneasy posting anything negative or only slightly positive. With this in mind I went with the realtor with the most 5 star reviews, Patty and Julie.
Read More.

M. B.

San Francisco
3/20/2010

When my wife and I were ready to purchase our first home 2.5 years ago, we came to Yelp for help. After interviewing several agents, we chose Domicile Properties. Patty and Julie came through for us like they did for their other clients. They have been a real pleasure to work with.
Read More.

Nick S.

San Francisco
4/6/2010

From beginning to end — and I just checked: from the very first appointment with Patty to the closing, the whole process took only 2 months and 7 days — Julie, Patty, and Ellie were fantastic!
Read More.

Chris R.

San Francisco
6/24/2010

We have bought and sold three houses in the past four years! Patty & Julie have been there each and every time! We wouldn’t even think of using anyone other than Domicile.

Read More.

Kyle P.

San Francisco
8/3/2010

Five stars are not enough! Patty and Julie are the best. As a first time buyer they found me the perfect home. They are both so savvy and smart about the San Francisco real estate market.
Read More.

Bernice B.

San Francisco 8/28/07


The team of Patty and Julie Rogers is fantastic! If you are looking for property in San Francisco, you should not look any further. They helped us define our real estate objectives, based on our lifestyle preferences and did all the leg work to save us time during our search. They reviewed every listing to weed out the undesirables, and gave us the best listings within our requirements. They know every district in San Francisco, and can make the best recommendations. We were able to find a beautiful home at the height of the market in less than 2 months. When we were ready to place an offer, they were able to get our offer approved, above some that offered more than we did. They just made every step of the process easy and painless. 

After the sale, their service continues. They have continued to follow up with us on our neighborhood comps, and have assisted us with referrals for home improvements. The team at Domicile Properties is a true partner for your real estate needs.

Robin G.

San Francisco
11/3/08


I can’t rave enough about Domicile Properties. My sister and I bought a duplex together in San Francisco. As first-time home buyers, the initial process of trying to buy in SF was daunting, to say the least. Both Patty and Julie Rogers were great to work with! They not only found us a place (VERY quickly) that met our many specific criteria (not easy in this town) – they were fantastic to work with — extremely positive and responsive to our requests. Patty and Julie have also referred us to lots of contract people (mortgage broker, electricians, carpenters, etc) who have all been affordable and great to work with. Julie and Patty made us feel like we were their top priority clients – even though we didn’t have lots of money to spend. I’d heard lots of stories of realtors feeling like bad used car salesmen and that certainly was NOT the case here! They are fun, upbeat and extremely professional. My sister and I just moved into our new homes, and honestly couldn’t be happier. I can’t recommend Domicile Properties enough.

Jamie R.

San Francisco
10/7/08


Fantastic people to work with. Excellent advice and support throughout the buying process. Extremely knowledgeable, honest and trustworthy. Simply, we would never have got our house without them. Don’t look any further call them now…

Matt C.

SF 1/7/13

Working with Domicile to purchase our first home was a pleasure from the start. First time we met we had a great chat for about an hour, going over a bunch of technical questions we had, as well as what we were looking for, where and what we could afford. Patti and Shane provided invaluable input to make sure our expectations were not misaligned. During the search they were very proactive, sending us to 3 or 4 properties a week to look at, usually after they had personally checked them before hand. Once we started negotiating on a property this is where we felt Patti and Shane provided most value. Strong negotiators and experienced in the process to make sure we got the place we wanted even though it had multiple offers. Also making sure we closed in less than 30 days was great. We plan to use Domicile again for our next purchase and would recommend them to anyone.

Sam F.

San Francisco 11/7/07


I have worked with Patty and Julie at Domicile Properties now on two occasions — the first in 2003 when my wife and I moved to San Francisco from NYC and purchased a fantastic 2-unit “fixer upper” in the Inner Sunset It was our first house, and Patty and Julie held our hands through the whole process. I remember in the beginning they took a lot of time to answer our questions and make us feel comfortable when bidding on houses in the perpetually “crazy” San Francisco market (overbidding isn’t a national phenomenon!)
Armed with their encyclopedic knowledge of the neighborhoods (and most of the properties therein) they helped us avoid wasting time visiting listings that they knew we wouldn’t like, instead focusing us on properties that they felt offered us the best “bang for our buck” and which would maintain their value.
Read More.

Brian R.

San Francisco 9/11/07


recommendo! The knowledgeable and energetic team at domicile deftly guided us through the process of finding and purchasing our first home.

Lisa S.

SF 3/5/10


If you are reading these reviews, 29 out of 30 of them are CORRECT. Josh. Josh. Josh……is Lame. Lame. Lame. When I bought my first house in 1994, it was Patty Rogers who loaned me the money to buy it when no one else would. I was absolutely petrified and it was Patty who gave me the confidence to close the deal. I will always remember that—and from that first purchase I launched a successful string of real estate transactions over the years (buying and selling) through Patty and Julie. I have never found anyone who held a candle to Patty Rogers with regards to her knowledge and expertise of the real estate market in San Francisco. She just knows. Julie is the icing on the cake. But don’t take my word for it–meet these women and you will see for yourselves.

Nick K.

SF 7/6/12

Since this was our first time buying a home, my girlfriend and I were very apprehensive about the whole process…Particularly because we were entering into the ultra-competitive San Francisco real estate market basically looking for what everyone else wants. We needed help and knew that we would need to lean heavily upon our agent of choice, so we were very meticulous about our selection process. While interviewing agents–and we’ve interviewed quite a few–we were looking for an agent that we can trust to not only be direct and honest, but also have the ability to get deals done–all without being “salesy” for lack of a better term. It’s a tall order, but one that we would not compromise on.
When we found Patty at Domicile, we knew we had found our agent and never looked back. Patty and her team checked all of our boxes (plus some more) and to top it off, they were an absolute pleasure to work with. She wasn’t “salesy” at all and she doesn’t need to be. Her intimate knowledge of the market, her experience, and the relationships she has built in the industry speak for themselves, giving you the confidence of knowing that you have a seasoned professional to guide you through the entire process. Another thing I have always appreciated about Patty is that she always gives it to you straight with no BS. After previewing a property that she felt didn’t measure up with our wants/needs, she didn’t hesitate to tell us that she doesn’t like it (with very good reasons to back it up of course) and advised that we move on. When that happened we never skipped a beat and passed up a property sight unseen because we absolutely trusted her judgment. We really, really, REALLY hope that by the time we are ready to buy another property in a couple of years, Patty and her team haven’t done something wacky like retire or something.
My only regret was that we didn’t meet their doggie sooner (we met him AFTER we closed). Domicile Team, should you decide to retire in the next few years, we are taking your dog as a security deposit for your services, to be returned upon closing of escrow.

Minou L.

SF 10/6/12

The team at DP is smart, down-to-earth and they fight hard for you. Partnering up with them was the best decision we made. After 8 months of searching, we are now in our dream house. We were in one of those multiple offer situations (22!), and despite not having the highest bid or an all cash offer, DP strategized the heck out of our package and got us into our home. We are so lucky we found them. Seriously, they’re damn good.

-THEY ARE TOTAL PROS: They have a ton (decades) of experience, and know the ins/outs of the business extremely well. They know the neighborhoods, prices, legalities, trends etc. We were really impressed with their knowledge base, and completely confident w their advice.
-THEY GET YOU AND THEY DON’T BULLSHIT YOU: DP listened to us. They understood our personal situation and preferences. They completely got what was important to us and didn’t try to push something that was not a good fit. We never never felt pressured or rushed into a decision. 
-THEY HAVE AN EXCELLENT REPUTATION AMONG THE SF REAL ESTATE COMMUNITY: We went to dozens of open houses, and were always asked by the selling agent who we were working with. Whenever we mentioned DP, without fail, we would get positive feedback. Didn’t realize how important this is. The selling agent has a lot of influence over this process. With multiple offers, it’s not just about the price but the whole package, including how reputable the buying agent is (i.e they don’t want to work w someone they think is an unethical ass). Indeed…
-THEY ARE ETHICAL AND COOL: They are solid, decent people. We really enjoyed working with them, and felt they had our backs. I remember getting burnt out after viewing a run of properties that weren’t right, they told us to take a break and even consider renting for a while. We really appreciated this advice. It made us realize they had our best interests in mind.
-THEY WORK AS A TEAM: Patty, Julie and Shane work as an amazing team. While we worked primarily w Patty, we had the advantage of having an entire team supporting us, which was a huge advantage. They each have a unique skill set and bring something different to the table, which was really helpful when we had to figure out a way to optimally strategize our offer. Also, they communicate well so the process is very fluid–never had to re-explain things, never a hiccup.
We really can’t say enough about DP. We had a fantastic experience working with them, and really appreciate everything they did for us. Again, best decision we have ever made.

Karin S.

San Francisco 10/2/07

Another satisfied Domicile customer. Seriously, this group is dang talented and surpassed all of our expectations. They are professional, attentive and quite real estate savvy. We have only positive and glowing things to say, just like all the other happy homeowners who have posted here. Give ‘em a call – you will be professionally and seamlessly taken care of. 5+++++ stars.

Beverly B.

San Francisco
7/15/09

I was lucky enough to get a great referral for Domicile Properties. Patty and Julie were absolutely incredible in helping me find the PERFECT home for me. Initially, they sat down with me for over 2 hours asking me many questions about my real estate preference, lifestyle and wants and desires. They were efficient, thoughtful and just amazing in the care of my needs. And, within 30 days after getting connected to Patty and Julie, I was in escrow on a stunning condo in Noe Valley.
These ladies are simply the BEST and I encourage anyone and everyone to use their real estate services. This is a huge testimonial for me as I am very particular. They surpassed all expectations and made the real estate experience a joy (hard thing to achieve in S.F.).

I consider Patty and Julie friends and would ONLY seek their help in

Ann K.

SF 6/20/10


I was looking up Real Estate lawyers on yelp and for some reason Domicile properties came up, so I called them with my query. Patty said that though they do not provide RE legal services, if I told her what the issue is, she could direct me to the appropriate person. Right off, I was impressed that she had taken the time to offer help, when she could just have left it at a “No, sorry we don’t provide this service.” She made some really helpful suggestions and was very pleasant about a couple other queries too. Next time around, I’m certainly going to use them as our RE agent!

Greg G.

San Francisco 10/28/06


As my partner and I set out to buy our first home, it was a daunting task. Based on referrals we had received from friends and colleagues, we shopped around for a real estate agent for about 3 weeks. Ultimately, of the people we interviewed, we were most impressed by Domicile Properties. We really liked that we didn’t get just one agent– but a team of agents– on our side. They were good at getting us up to speed at the start of it all; we were pleased with their collective knowledge of the market. As we began looking at properties, learned about our wants, and refined them, Domicile was there every step of the way. My partner and I gave a lot of feedback to Domicile about each property we looked at, and they used that to our advantage to really select the best properties for us to see. If we happened to see a property listed elsewhere that Domicile had not recommended to us, and asked why, there was always a well-thought-out reason for its exclusion. They were always accessible when we needed them to answer a question for us. I believe that Patty and her team’s advice is ultimately what allowed us the get our dream home with our first offer! Ultimately our search only lasted 6 weeks (I was sure it was going to go on for months more), and we are VERY happy in our new home!

Karen H.

SF 5/7/12


The Domicile team was absolutely excellent to work with. First time home-buyers, we recently bought a house in SF and the advice and service of the Domicile team were fantastic. We interviewed a couple other agents and could not believe how different the Domicile team is; they “get it”. They have great taste, and are very professional, responsive, and focused. Their instincts were spot-on – they know the SF market from their years of experience, and they always had the long-term in mind – never did we feel like they were just trying to get us to buy a house so they could move on. Instead, they patiently worked with us to find a perfect fit for what we needed and what would enable us to maximize resale value. Plus the team’s reputation is excellent among other brokers in the city, which seemed to matter a lot in this tight market. When it came time to close, they made sure that we understood every step of the process. I enthusiastically recommend Domicile to anyone looking to buy in SF.

Barry S.

SF 6/14/09

Woe, my head is spinning! Julie, thanks for the download and presentation on the condo and single family home situation in the city. But I knew you’d both have your fingers on the pulse of the SF RE market with ideas about where to look for exactly what I want. 

Patty and Julie have helped my family buy/sell no less then 4 properties over the past 17 years. Now with another move imminent I turn to agents who have been buying and selling properties in San Francisco for close to 30 years and who “get” the market and how to be competitive, its crazy out there!
I don’t believe Patty or Julie sleep, they just work, all the time – good for us, bad for them I suppose. But we always feel confident we’re working with people who’s experience is unsurpassed – and I have many examples where their experience helped us get our offers accepted and properties sold! Always!

Jason R.

SF 7/24/12

If I could give 6 stars I would!
As David P said, I was experiencing an odd feeling after I closed on my property; sadness… that I wouldn’t continue exchanging emails, phone calls, texts, and in-person visits. This team is beyond compare! After our one hour introductory conversation I knew I was in good hands. They heard me, they understood what I wanted, and guided me to those places. They helped me move past losing a home to a buyer with all cash, guided me through SF specific laws and step-by-step walked me through the process holding my hand the whole way through. I mean…really they’re THAT amazing! They know everything there is to know about the city and they have some great partners from bankers to plumbers. 

I would never look to another Realtor. If you want a TEAM helping you, available whenever you need (and I mean whenever – I got email responses as late as midnight and as early as 6am), look no further. Without a doubt, everyone in the market is getting referred to them and my next house will be found by Shane, Julie, Patty, and Bobby’s help!

Barry S.

San Francisco
9/20/09

Thanks for talking me out of putting an offer on the “pretty house that needs way too much work”, you were right – again. Admittedly being grounded when making real estate decisions has never been my forte. Your patience and counsel just saved me a bundle. But that’s why I depend on the Rogers and Domicile. I’m just grateful for your help, when I think of the financial mistake you helped avert, well, again, THANK YOU so much!!!! Now I’m a little gun shy so I’ll wait for you to call me this time. Standing by…..

Linda R.

SF 4/16/09

MY husband and I purchased a 3 unit building on Ashbury Street in 1004, with the aid of Patty and Julie Rogers, Owners of Domicile Properties. 

We were very impressed with how Julie and Patty worked with us, really listening to our desires and limitations. They were very detail oriented, and could help us see value and potential. Both Patty and Julie are on top of the market, and do a good job of checking things out prior to taking you out to look. They seem to be steps ahead of other agents that we have either worked with or heard about from friends. At no time did they try to push us beyond our limits, which is very important in our opinion. Most of all 5 years later we are still so pleased with our purchase. Patty and Julie have remained available as resources for any question or need we have had concerning owning, and renovating property in SF.

Rob R.

SF 9/11/12


My partner and I went to Domicile Properties by way of recommendations from multiple friends who worked with them, and we couldn’t be happier with the result. We were moving back to San Francisco from Los Angeles and decided it would be a great time to buy since rents are out of control. Being first time home-buyers we were completely lost with the process. In addition we were doing it from another city. The Domicile team was incredibly helpful and resourceful. Within a month or so of looking we found an amazing place and on our first bid we won out of five bids. Domicile was amazing at determining the offering price. We were spot on and won the bid by only $3K. With their help and references we were also able to close in 30 days, making this a quick and easy process. Lastly, when it came time to work on renovations, they had amazing references and now that everything is done we are so satisfied with the end result. I would highly recommend Domicile Properties!

Kathryn P.

SF 6/4/12

From our very first interaction, Domicile Properties proved to be the best real estate team of professionals with whom we have had the pleasure of working. Patty, Julie, Shane and Bobby are consistently professional, responsive, excellent follow-through, focused on detail, delightful, calming and, in a word, SUPERB. In addition, a crucial member of the team is Gus, the adorable Old English Sheepdog who melts hearts. We have had many experiences over the years of working with agents and none have equaled the team at Domicile Properties. Too often, a realtor will simply agree with anything in the hopes of telling you what you want to hear. The team at Domicile Properties are not in the business of creating illusions. They deliver straight forward messages, honest assessments, and, most importantly, successful real estate transactions. 

Not only would I strongly recommend Domicile Properties to anyone who is serious about conducting successful real estate transactions in this market, but, I would encourage anyone to simply make an inquiry. Within minutes, it will become clear why Domicile Properties are the team to represent you.
In addition to impressive local knowledge, they have an impressive well-established network and, from what I was able to ascertain, an excellent reputation among their peers. My experience has been that those who criticize are usually jealous. The success of Domicile Properties is obvious and apparent. 

Domicile Properties reduced the level of stress normally associated with real estate in an active market enormously. Their can-do attitude prevailed throughout the experience. 

Five stars are not enough to award this outstanding team!

E. A.

SF 7/18/12


I love this team! They’re honest, smart visionaries who have opened my eyes to so much. I never would have considered buying a fixer-upper before, but after talking to Shane and seeing his examples of what can be done, I can totally see the potential – and it’s exciting. Even though they know that my husband & I don’t have our down payment ready yet, they still take the time to send us out on property tours and educate us about what we need to do and how much money we’ll need to get what we want. Their expertise is invaluable, and I REALLY appreciate their direct, straightforward approach (no B.S.! Loves!). They aren’t pushy, which makes me feel like they really have my best interest at heart. You can bet that the second we’re ready, we’ll be buying w/ Domicile. THANK YOU guys for all the time you’ve spent on us so far! We hope to make it worth your while very soon! :)

Courtenay B.

San Francisco
9/1/08


My wife and I recently moved back to San Francisco from Manhattan. When we began the often daunting task of buying our first house, we were referred to Domicile Properties. They were perfect in helping us to find our ideal house and location, and were also able to help us navigate tough mortgage markets. In addition to achieving our goal, we were fortunate to work with this friendly, thorough and professional team. We can honestly say that we found three new friends at Domicile. Many thanks!

Robert M.

San Francisco 10/19/06


Patty Rogers and Julie Rogers treated the sale of my small condominium as if it was the most important real estate transaction they had. They were extremely professional, knowledgeable and gave 110% of themselves in representing my interests. As a direct result of their hard work, my condominium sold quickly in a difficult environment. I give Patty and Julie my highest recommendation.

Mike W.

San Francisco 6/20/07


We came across Domicile Properties back in 2003 when Julie was holding an open in Potrero. There was an immediate rapport as we shared our disappointing house hunting experiences and she quickly fired off ideas and other listings we should see that day. We decided against officially working with the realtor that had been referred to us and decided to meet with Patty and Julie.
Read More.

Margot F.

San Francisco 11/27/07


We felt that their team approach was the best of all worlds. Instead of having one Realtor, we had three. They each have clear strengths: market knowledge, tenacity, negotiating skills. They also played the roles of educator, patient explainer, and personable hand-holder. We needed them all, and we were amazed at how well they communicated with each other. They all always knew the latest. Their keen market intelligence and strategy helped us get our home.

David B.

SF 1/7/13


Like other reviewers, my wife and I were also first time home buyers so we knew pretty much zero about how to purchase a home. We were referred by a coworker who had a really good experience with them in terms of buying a new home. Once contacted, the team at Domicile jumped on to help us and took really good care of our needs throughout the buying process. We were able to find and close on a home in just over one month. 

When I say team, it truly is a team effort where Patty, Julie, and Shane all take part in the process to ensure one of them is always available to answer questions or take care of whatever task was needed to meet all the deadlines associated with buying a place here in SF. That said, the Domicile team is very customer focused in their approach and made the home buying process pretty much as easy as it could be. No pain at all. Nada. From what we hear from our friends who have also purchased homes in SF, we really were treated well by the team relative to other realtors. 

To put simply, the Domicile team are true professionals in their trade. They know what they are doing as realtors and provided upfront and honest advice when we needed it. They even followed up after the sale to ensure we received our dreaded property tax bill to be able to pay it on time without penalty which was a nice touch. 

Highly recommended.

Gerard D.

SF 6/18/12


Having bought and sold many homes throughout the country over the past fifteen years, I have had dealings with many real estate agents…..some effective in their trade, others not. The professional staff members at Domicile Properties were without question the most knowledgeable, pleasant, reliable and professional team I have ever worked with. 

Selling our home was a fast process due to the artistry they used to market our property. They use a professional photographer well versed in how to shoot a property for the multiple listing service, have a website that reflects the modern artistry they know is important for capturing a buyer’s attention and employ whatever marketing tools are necessary to make your property get noticed and stand out from the rest.
They also listened to and heard what was important to us as sellers. We had specific requests that they honored, although they may not have shared the same point of view. That really struck me; other experiences we had with agents involved them talking us out of what we wanted or believed was effective when selling a home, rather than respecting our point of view and finding a place of compromise.
This staff understands all the nuances of the complex San Francisco real estate market. I am grateful that we had the pleasure of working with them.

Jen K.

San Francisco 5/22/07

Jen K.

The whole team at Domicile is absolutely first rate. Nearly three years ago we started running into Patty and Julie when we went to open homes in our neighborhood (district 5 sub district b and e only please!) They were great even when we were at the information gathering stage of our home search. For at least two years, Julie would send me email listings and call me whenever interesting things came on the market. They would ask me, but not push me, as to whether my husband and I were ready to get serious. When we were, they found us the most amazing place. And, they worked with us so we gave the exact perfect bid (there were 11 offers on our home, we outbid by only $10,000). It was magic. They really really know what they are doing, they have the rare combination of competence and compassion. I am a busy lawyer and have problems trusting anyone, especially in the customer service industry, but I trust Domicile Properties. They are our real estate agents for life. Call them.

Greg G.

San Francisco 10/18/06


If you are looking for professional, knowledgeable realtors who have their finger on the pulse, look no more. Patty and Julie Rogers made sure they understood exactly what type of property we wanted, and more importantly what we didn’t want. They patiently worked with us for quite some time until a property that met our criteria came on the market. They did a great job screening properties so we didn’t waste our valuable weekend time running to open houses for properties that weren’t a good fit. 

We bought during the market frenzy and competed with multiple offers for the condo we wanted. Domicile’s expertise gave us an edge in making a competitive offer the seller chose. One year later, we are sure we are happy with our home and sure we chose the right property and the best realtors available.

Kathrine R.

San Francisco 9/25/06


Having just bought our first home, I can say it was a lot easier than we thought it would be. I’m able to say this because of the amazing work of Patty and Julie. They are very knowledgeable of the unique San Francisco market and were helpful in explaining terms and procedures. We had a very specific set of requirements (accessible, outdoor space for our dog, parking spot) and Patty and Julie were very good at finding places that met our requirements. After we put a bid in on a place, we learned that the parking space might be too small for our car. Patty and Julie handled the situation very professionally and were able to negotiate a small discount from the seller. They also have an awesome dog named Max. Say hi to him for me!

D. T.

SF 5/30/12

My partner and I started looking online at houses earlier this year. I knew that home buying in San Francisco was no easy task and wanted to meet with a realtor early on to educate us on the process (even though we didn’t think we were going to be ready to make an offer for several months).

The first thing that I was looking for in an agent was an independently owned gay / lesbian business (because I like to ‘keep it in the community’ whenever possible). I found Domicile on Yelp and was impressed by all the great reviews, first of all, and bonus – they happened to be located right around the corner from us, so it really was meant to be!
My first praise is for their responsiveness. I emailed a general inquiry about their services on a Sunday afternoon and within half an hour received a personable and very thorough response to all of my questions from Patty. From that day to the day we closed, we received a prompt reply to every email, text or call.
My second praise is for their knowledge. Knowledge of everything from housing stock in all parts of the city, to the craziness that is the SF housing market, to their knowledge and experience with what to bid if you really want the house. They actually got us the very first house we ever bid on in SF, which checked all of our boxes… basically, our dream house. After the open house (which was crawling with people), we decided we wanted to go for it. We met with Julie (Patty’s partner – in business and life, btw) at the house and had a discussion about what to bid over asking, and we came up with a respectable number. Then Julie went back to the whole team and they looked at comps and discussed as a team what they thought it would take to ensure success. The number they came back to us with was about 35k over the number we had discussed the previous day (and about 19% over asking). We *really* wanted the house so went in with the higher number… we meant business! We found out later that night that ours was the winning bid, over 12 other offers, and two other offers were just shy of ours. I’m not gonna lie… it takes a chunk of change to get a house in San Francisco, especially now with the low inventory on the market and lots of potential buyers (many of whom offer to pay in CASH… who can DO that, I asked myself many, many times?!?). I don’t imagine there are many deals to be had in this town. But the bottom line is that if you want a house and can afford to offer the number they suggest, I believe you will be rewarded by having your offer accepted. I know many people have had to bid on many houses and have been outbid (and heartbroken) a number of times. Thanks to team Domicile, we never had to experience that (which is a big relief).

My third and biggest praise is for the team, both DP staff and extended team of resources. Everyone on staff seems fully dedicated to the cause. Shane and Bobby’s yen perfectly balance Patty and Julie’s yang (or maybe it’s the other way around??). Each had their own strengths and together they are truly a dream-team! Outside of the DP crew, they bring a wealth of contacts from their 20+ years in the business. Their mortgage contact was wonderful – so responsive, thorough, and extremely pleasant to work with. I would recommend her to anyone. She turned around our loan in record time – she is nothing short of a miracle-worker. The inspector was also very thorough and great to work with. Now that we’ve closed, we have contracted someone they recommended to do the floors and are thrilled with the results so far. I look forward to continued access to their resources as we are able to do additional work on the house.
I highly recommend using Domicile for all the reasons I listed above. If you’re looking for an agent, give them a try and see for yourself!

Leo C.

SF 12/12/12


Before I used Patty and Julie Rogers, I was with another real estate broker and had been searching for a place for nearly 1 year. The broker would hardly review the listings he sent me to, much less actually visit the properties before sending me there. This was pretty shocking since the broker knew I was a lawyer and knew I could move quickly. Luckily, I was referred to Patty and Julie through my neighbors who just moved in down the street. When I switched to Domicile, it was as though I had been lifted up by two hands to a whole new level of service and commitment. Within FOUR weeks of switching to them, I had already made an offer on my condo and it was accepted — mostly because the selling agent knew Patty and her reputation for closing deals.
After 7 years of being in my condo, Patty and Julie STILL TO THIS DAY help me out with issues, whether it be noisy neighbors, friends who need HOA advice, or appraisers that come to the house when you’re trying to refinance. THAT is the kind of service that sophisticated real estate buyers ought to have, and THAT is the Domicile difference, if you ask me. They are the antithesis of lazy. I am so overwhelmed by their knowledge of the market and their willingness to still help out clients even though they are busy and I am not currently in the market. They understand the meaning of long-term client relationship, and for that reason alone, I wish I could give them higher marks than what Yelp allows. There is no business model in the SF real estate market that is quite like theirs, so without reservation, I highly recommend Domicile Properties.

L E

SF 2/26/11


We got a dream house that we can afford and it’s absolutely thanks to the great team of Patty, Julie and Shane at Domicile. We had a strict deadline to finding a house and we didn’t think we could make it, after working with 3 different agents for a year. Domicile delivered!
Read More.

Companies can still tout their own virtues, but client testimonials hold our collective feet to the fire. They kill off hyperbole. What you say about yourself had better match with what your clients say about you. We love our clients and, according to them, they love us!

Client Testimonials

WE SAY, POWER TO THE PEOPLE!